Jewish High Schools and Open House Dates 2019-20 / 5779

Online registration is required for all open house visits

CONSERVATIVE HIGH SCHOOLS

GOLDA OCH ACADEMY
Eric F. Ross Upper School Campus
1418 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, New Jersey 07052
973-602-3645

Mr. Micah Gottlieb, Director of Enrollment Management
mgottlieb@goldaochacademy.org / www.goldaochacademy.org

Open House Dates:
   Thursday, October 24, 2019 (8:15-10:00)
   Thursday, November 14, 2019 (8:15-10:00)
   Thursday, December 5, 2019 (8:15-10:00)

SOLOMON SCHECHTER SCHOOL OF WESTCHESTER
Upper School
555 West Hartsdale Avenue
Hartsdale, New York 10530
914-948-8333, ext. 8001

Ms. Jackie Grosser, Director of Upper School Admissions
Jgrosser@schechterwestchester.org
Ms. Deborah Ross, Associate Director Upper School Admissions
Dross@schechterwestchester.org

Open House: Sunday, November 3, 2019 (9:30-12:30)

INDEPENDENT HIGH SCHOOLS

ABRAHAM JOSHUA HESCHEL SCHOOL
20 West End Avenue
New York, NY 10023
212-784-1234, ext. 2205

Ms. Iris Klein, Co-Director of Admissions
HSRavenna@heschel.org / iriskl@heschel.org    
Ms. Erica Marks Panush, Co-Director of Admissions
HSRavenna@heschel.org / ericap@heschel.org    

Open House Dates:
   Thursday, October 24, 2019
   Wednesday, November 10, 2019

 

THE IDEA SCHOOL
at the Kaplen JCC on the Palisades
411 E. Clinton Avenue
Tenafly, NJ 07670
201-408-1468

Main Office
office@theideaschool.org  

ORTHODOX HIGH SCHOOLS

THE FRISCH SCHOOL
120 West Century Road
Paramus, NJ 07652
201-267-9100, ext. 295

Rabbi Jonathan Schachter, Director of Admissions
Judith Goldsmith, Admissions Coordinator
Judith.Goldsmith@Frisch.org / www.frisch.org / admissions@frisch.org

Open House: Sunday, November 10, 2019 (9:00am)

THE RAMAZ UPPER SCHOOL
60 East 78th Street
New York, NY 10021
212-774-8085

Ms. Shara Lipson, Director of Admissions
lipsons@ramaz.org / admissions@ramaz.org

Open House: Saturday, November 9, 2019 (7:45pm)

SAR HIGH SCHOOL
503 West 259th Street
Riverdale, NY 10471
718-548-1717

Ms. Nancy Lerea, Associate Principal and Director of Admissions (ext.1503)
Ms. Gila Kolb, Registrar and Associate Director of Admissions (ext. 1576)
www.saracademy.org / www.sarhighschool.org/hsapplication

Open House: Sunday, October 27, 2019 (9:30-12:30)

TORAH ACADEMY OF BERGEN COUNTY (TABC)
1600 Queen Anne Road
Teaneck, NJ 07666
201-837-7696, ext. 107

Ms. P’nina Seplowitz, Director of Admissions & Marketing
www.tabc.org / pnina.seplowitz@tabc.org

Open House: Sunday, November 17, 2019 (9:00-12:30)

MA’AYANOT YESHIVA HIGH SCHOOL FOR GIRLS
1650 Palisade Avenue
Teaneck, NJ 07666
201-833-4307, ext. 255

Ms. Dena Block, Director of Admissions
blockd@maayanot.org / admissions@maayanot.org

Open House: Sunday, November 3, 2019 (9:00a.m.)

PRIVATE SCHOOLS

Dwight-Englewood (ISEE)

Open House:
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Saddle River Day (ISEE)

Open House:
Thursday, October 3, 2019 (6:00pm)
Saturday, October 19, 2019 (10:00am)

Bergen Academies
Open house dates will be announced in September
Bcts.bergen.org

Bergen Tech Teterboro
Open house dates will be announced in September
Bcts.bergen.org